Search for HOT projects, news, people and jobs.
News — 12 August, 2020

Voting Membership Annual Meeting Election Results

HOT's Voting Membership has hosted its 2020 Annual Meeting

At HOT’s 2020 Voting Membership Annual Meeting, the Voting Membership announced the results of its Board of Directors and Chairperson Election.

Elected to the Board of Directors were Felix Delattre and Gertrude “Trudy” Hope Namitala. They join Pete Masters, Miriam Gonzalez, Ben Abelshausen, Tasauf A Baki Billa, and Rob Baker on the Board of Directors.

Matthew Gibb was elected in the role of Voting Membership Chairperson.

A special thank you to all of the candidates who took part in the election process. We also want to thank Nathalie Sidibe for serving on the Board of Directors for the past two years.

A revision of HOT’s Bylaws also passed as a ballot initiative during this election.

Full election results can be found on the Election Wiki Page.

Vacant seats for HOT’s Board of Directors are elected by the Voting Membership, if you are interested in joining HOT’s Voting Membership and taking an active role in the organization’s governance, please reach out to a current Voting Member.