Search for HOT projects, news, people and jobs.
News — 28 May, 2020

HOT Voting Membership Welcomes 27 New Members

We are happy to announce that 27 new members have been elected to HOT’s Voting Membership!

HOT’s Voting Membership has grown to 216 members from all across the globe. These 27 new members are community members from 19 different countries and their contributions to the community include:

  • Individual contributions supporting humanitarian mapping in OpenStreetMap

  • Volunteering with HOT disaster activations

  • Serving as leaders in their local OSM mapping communities with YouthMappers

  • Contributing to the development of open source mapping tools

  • Researching crowdsourced humanitarian data in academic contexts

  • Promoting the use of open data in global humanitarian response and recovery work

Congratulations to: Yunzhi Lin, Danijel Schorlemmer, Chris Eshun, Samuel Darkwah Manu, Linas Stanzys, Koos Krijnders, Koakun Emmanuel Myers, Ataur Rahman Shaheen, Hawa Adinani, Marco Brancolini, Immaculata Mwanja, Hüseyin Can Ünen, Fernando Castro, Boureima SOULO , Carla Hondius, Mary L.Marcellinus, Kiggudde Deogratius, Mikko Tamura, Chukwu Kingsley Chika, Rory Nealon, Melanie Chabot, Arnalie Vicario, Dinnah Feye Andal, Sawan Shariar, Paul Knight, Tommy Godphery Davian Charles, and Saliou Abdou.

HOT’s Voting Membership is responsible for voting on issues related to the governance of the organization, such as electing the Board of Directors and chair/co-chairing the different working groups that touch all aspects of HOT’s work.

Click here to view the full list of HOT Voting Members.