Search for HOT projects, news, people and jobs.
News — 19 October, 2020

Voting Membership Elects New Board Member in Special Election

Over the past several weeks, the HOT Voting Membership has elected Maning Sambale to the HOT Board of Directors, filling the seat vacated by Pete Masters in September.

Maning will serve on the Board until the Annual Meeting of Voting Members next August. He joins Miriam Gonzalez, Ben Abelshausen, Tasauf A Baki Billa, Rob Baker, Felix Delattre, and Gertrude “Trudy” Hope Namitala on the Board.

Thank you to both Maning Sambale and Prof Joel E. Ueuduji who served as candidates for this election.

Full election results can be viewed on the OSM Wiki

Vacant seats for HOT’s Board of Directors are elected by the Voting Membership, if you are interested in joining HOT’s Voting Membership and taking an active role in the organization’s governance, please reach out to a current Voting Member.